Softwarelösungen zur Produktionsoptimierung.

CAM für das Schneiden | Blechbearbeitung | Robotik

Unsere CAD/CAM-Software und unsere Anwendungen zum automatischen Schachteln steigern weltweit die Produktivität von Schneidsystemen, Blechbearbeitungsmaschinen und Schweißrobotern, sodass diese den Anforderungen der Industrie 4.0 genügen.

Unsere Kompetenzbereiche

Wasserstrahlschneiden, Stanzen, Konturfräsen… Das Programmieren von Blechschneidmaschinen bildet das Herzstück unseres Know-hows in der Entwicklung von CAD/CAM-Software.

5-Achs-Schneiden, Rohr- und Profilschneiden, Roboterschneiden: Unsere Software steuert beliebige 3D-Schneidmaschinen und Schneidroboter, ohne dass der Achszahl Grenzen gesetzt sind.

Wir haben bereits vor 20 Jahren eine Vorreiterrolle in der CAD/CAM-Robotik eingenommen und verfügen heute über einen unerreichten Erfahrungsschatz in der Entwicklung von Software zur Offline-Programmierung von Schweißrobotern.

Mithilfe unseres einzigartigen Know-hows in der Optimierung von Schneidvorgängen liefern wir Industrieunternehmen und Softwareanbietern Verschachtelungslösungen für sämtliche Technologien und Werkstoffe.

Von der Digitalisierung der Produktion über die Automatisierung von Prozessen zur Blechbearbeitung und die Integration von CAM-Komponenten in Informationssysteme bis hin zur Robotik: almaCAM ist sämtlichen Herausforderungen der Industrie 4.0 gewachsen.

Unsere Optimierungslösungen für Softwareanbieter und unsere Online-Anwendungen für Industrieunternehmen sind absolut Cloud-kompatibel.

Vorgestelltes Produkt

Import von CAD Baugruppen bei der Blechbearbeitung: Softwaremodul für Angebotserstellung und Produktion

Mit Hilfe des Moduls assembly2CAM, das in die almaCAM-Software integriert ist, gehört dieses Problem nun der Vergangenheit an. Hinsichtlich der Teile selbst bestehen keine Einschränkungen: 2D-Teile, Rohre und Zubehörkomponenten können einbezogen werden. Sowohl in almaQuote für die Angebotserstellung als auch in almaCAM Cut/Punch ist dieses Modul gewinnbringend.

Eine Lösung für jeden Kunden

Industrielle Endanwender

Unsere CAD/CAM-Software steuert alle technischen Prozesse der Blechbearbeitung und des Maschinenschweißens – vom Standardgerät bis hin zur hochkomplexen Anlage. Sie lässt sich an beliebige Produktionsbedingungen anpassen und in Informationssysteme aller Art integrieren. Unsere Produkte liefern einen sofort messbaren Gewinn und wurden für maximalen Anwenderkomfort entwickelt.

Maschinenhersteller

Unsere Softwareprodukte können von Herstellern und Integratoren individuell angepasst und problemlos in bestehende Systeme eingebunden werden. Dieser Vorteil verleiht der herstellerseitigen Lösung in Kombination mit der technischen Leistungsstärke der Alma-Software einen entscheidenden Mehrwert. Alma bietet Herstellern weltweit eine maßgeschneiderte Partnerschaft und ein breites Dienstleistungsspektrum.

Softwareentwickler

Alma ist der einzige Anbieter von CAD/CAM-Lösungen zum Schneiden, der nicht nur Anwendungssoftware, sondern auch Schachtelalgorithmen als Softwarekomponenten vermarktet. Diese Algorithmen lassen sich in Drittanwendungen integrieren und eignen sich insbesondere für Entwickler von CAD/CAM- oder ERP-Software, Hersteller mit eigener Software usw.

DER Experte für effizientes Schachteln

Unsere Schachtelalgorithmen (engl.: „Nesting“) tragen seit 40 Jahren zur herausragenden Leistung unserer CAD/CAM-Schneidsoftware bei und sind künftig auch online verfügbar. Wir sind außerdem der einzige Anbieter, der seine Algorithmen auch als Softwarekomponenten vermarktet. Dank unseres unerreichten Know-hows und einer zu 100 % firmeneigenen Technologie hilft unsere Schachtelsoftware Tausenden Industriebetrieben in zahlreichen Branchen bei der Einsparung von Material aller Art.

Kommende Messen

BLECHEXPO
05.-08. November 2019
Stuttgart

Besuchen Sie uns auf unserem Stand 1013 in Halle 1

 

FABTECH
11.-14. November 2019
Chicago, IL, USA

Besuchen Sie uns auf unserem Stand A3270

Alma in 0110110

8 000

Kunden

14

Länder

40

langjährige Erfahrung in CAM

160

Mitarbeiter

Software solutions for production optimization.
CAM for cutting | Sheet Metal Working | Robotics

Right around the world, our CAD/CAM software products and automatic nesting applications are improving the productivity of cutting systems, sheet metal machines and welding robots, by meeting the demands of industry 4.0.

Our domains of expertise

Cutting by fluid jet, punching, routing, etc. Programming of sheet metal working machines is our core business when it comes to CAD/CAM software.

5-Axis cutting, cutting of tubes and sections, robotized cutting: our software control all the 3D cutting machines and all cutting robots, with no limit to the number of axes.

We were pioneers in robotic CAD/CAM 20 years ago, and have accumulated unparalleled experience in developing off-line programming software for welding robots.

Our unequaled expertise in cutting optimization enables us to provide industry and software vendors with the nesting solutions they need for every technology and material.

Almacam meets the challenges of Industry 4.0: digitization of production, automation of sheet metal processes, integration of CAM into information systems, robotics, etc.

We are fully invested in Cloud based solutions such as our optimization software components for software vendors and our on-line applications for industry.

Product focus

New CAD functions in Almacam Tube to easily modify the geometry of imported parts or assemblies.

Almacam Tube now allows you to bypass the original CAD and edit imported models to meet specific manufacturing requirements.

Thus the user can make all types of modifications and add, delete or edit the geometrical features of the part (holes, slots, end cuts, etc.).

Another powerful new function makes very easy adding connections (pins, hooks, etc.) between the tubes of an assembly.

Finally, it is also possible to unfold or unbend imported tubes in just a few clicks !

Discover these new features in video.

A solution for every customer

Industrial end-users

Our CAD/CAM software products control all the technological processes for sheet metal working and machine welding, from standard machines to the most complex installations that exist. They adapt to every production configuration and integrate into all the information systems. They deliver immediate measurable gains and are designed with the user’s comfort in mind.

Machine tools manufacturers

Our software products can be customized and easily integrated by a manufacturer or an integrator. Combined with the technical performance of the Alma software, this advantage gives the manufacturer’s solution decisive added value. Alma offers the manufacturer a bespoke partnership and a broad portfolio of services, right around the world.

Software developers

Alma is the only Cutting CAD/CAM vendor that in parallel with its software applications commercializes its nesting algorithms in the form of software components. These are designed to integrate into applications developed by third parties: CAD/CAM or ERP software developers, manufacturers commercializing their own software, etc.

An expert in nesting software

For 40 years our nesting algorithms have been contributing to delivering superior performance of our Cutting CAD/CAM software products, and now they are available on-line. We are also the only company that commercializes them as software components. Thanks to this unrivaled expertise and our 100% proprietary technology, our nesting software products are helping thousands of companies to save on material consumption, in many different sectors, and for every kind of material.

Latest news

Sheet metal quotes: our global approach for industrial companies

Thanks to a development strategy based on both software applications and software components, and on the strength of our web tool expertise, we are able to meet different types of quotes needs for industrial sheet metal companies.

Machine tool manufacturers: why work with an independent CAD/CAM software vendor?

If a machine tool manufacturer or reseller has decided to include a CAD/CAM software in their offering, what kind of questions should they ask themselves before working with an independent software vendor? Plus, what are the specific characteristics of Alma’s partnership approach?

Continuous laser cutting of coil with DIMECO and Alma: this partnership is on a roll!

Specialist in production systems that use coil, DIMECO launched a few year ago an innovative system allowing continuous laser cutting. This solution is controlled using Alma nesting software and has been adopted by companies in different sectors in several countries.

Visit us at Blechexpo 2021 in Stuttgart

BLECHEXPO
26/29 October 2021
Stuttgart, Germany

Visit us at our booth #1007 in hall 1

logo-Blechexpo

Alma in 0110110

8 000

clients

14

countries

41

years of experience in CAM

170

crew members